

Irish Association of Brass and Concert Bands Cumann na hÉireann um Bannaí Práis agus Ceolchoirme

Representing Bands in Ireland

49th IABCB National Band Championships Results

Adjudicator: Mr. John Doyle

Section 4 Concert 10.30am

Own Choice Programme: March, Slow Tune and Original Piece	Total Score
1st. Clara Town Band (Keith Kelly)	134
2nd. NEELB Youth Concert Band (Graham Murray	133
3rd. Rathfarnham Youth Concert Band (Richard Treston)	132
4th. Tullamore Town Band (Lorcan Daly)	131
5th. Ardee Concert Youth Band (John Gaynor)	130
Best March: Tullamore Town Band	
Best Slow Tune: Clara Town Band	
Best Original Piece: Rathfarnham Youth Concert Band	
Best Programme Choice: Clara Town Band	
Most Promising Band: Clara Town Band	
Section 4 Brass	
Own Choice Programme: March, Slow Tune and Original Piece	Total Score

Own Choice Programme: March, Slow Tune and Original Piece	Total Score
1st. Irish National Foresters Band (Jack Regan)	131

Executive Council:Stephen Murray (Chairperson) Fiona Reilly (Secretary) Linda Patton
(Treasurer) Paula O'Connor (Registration Secretary) Kevin Teers (Competition Secretary)
Caitriona Kennedy (PRO) Kieron Cruise (Youth Officer) Daniel McGonagle (Committee
Member)E:secret
T:+353W:wwwWritten correspondence c/o:1 St. Josephs Tce Mell Drogheda Co. LouthW:www

secretary@iabcb.org +353860506312

W: www.iabcb.org



Irish Association of Brass and Concert Bands Cumann na hÉireann um Bannaí Práis agus Ceolchoirme

Representing Bands in Ireland

Section 3 Concert

Test Piece: Sun Dance by Frank Ticheli

Clondalkin Youth Band (Harry Kelly)

St. Mary's Brass and Reed Band Maynooth (Aine Doyle)

Mullingar Town Band (Harry Kelly)

Results of Section 3 to follow

Section 2 Concert	Choice Piece	Test Piece	Total Score
Test Piece: Music for a Festival by Philip Sparke			
1st. St. James's Brass and Reed Band (Tom Tyrrell)	45	95	140
Section 2 Brass			
Test Piece: Music for a Festival by Philip Sparke			
1st. Navan Silver Band (Paul Byrne)	44	94	138

Section 1 Brass

Test Piece: Variations on Laudate Dominum (Revised Edition) by Edward Gregson

1st. Drogheda Brass Band (Michael Maher)	48	97	145
2nd. Downshire Brass (Michael Alcorn)	46	98	144
3rd. Lourdes Brass Band (Michael Hannon)	45	96	141
4th. Arklow Shipping Silver Band (Alan Corry)	45	95	140

Executive Council: Stephen Murray (Chairperson) Fiona Reilly (Secretary) Linda Patton (Treasurer) Paula O'Connor (Registration Secretary) Kevin Teers (Competition Secretary) Caitriona Kennedy (PRO) Kieron Cruise (Youth Officer) Daniel McGonagle (Committee Member)

E: secretary@iabcb.org T: +353860506312

Written correspondence c/o: 1 St. Josephs Tce Mell Drogheda Co. Louth

W: www.iabcb.org



Irish Association of Brass and Concert Bands Cumann na hÉireann um Bannaí Práis agus Ceolchoirme

Representing Bands in Ireland

Section 1 Concert

Test Piece: Gallimaufry by Guy Woolfenden

1st. Dublin Concert Band (Fergus O'Carroll)	48	98	146
2nd. Ardee Concert Band (Brendan Breslin)	47	97	144
3rd. Rathfarnham Concert Band (Vincent Kennedy)	46	96	142

Best Supporting Role: Percussion Ardee Concert Band

Overall Awards

Best Woodwind Section of Entire Championships: Dublin Concert Band

Best Brass Section of Entire Championships: Trumpets Dublin Concert Band

Best Section 2 Band: St. James's Brass and Reed Band

Best Section 1 Band: Dublin Concert Band

Best Overall Band of the Championships: Dublin Concert Band

W: www.iabcb.org